Trending News


The EFFRA Team is responsible for the day-to-day running of the Association. It is the first point of contact for EFFRA members and stakeholders with an interest in the 'Factories of the Future' public-private partnership.


Executive Director

Željko Pazin

Željko is responsible for the daily management of EFFRA and for the implementation of the decisions taken by the Board of Directors. In addition, Željko manages the EFFRA team and coordinates the association's public affairs and public relations. Željko also directs membership relations.

T: +32 2 206 68 70




General Consultant

Chris Decubber


Chris supports the generation of consensus on research and innovation priorities among the industrial and research community for the 'Factories of the Future' and 'Made in Europe' partnerships. In addition, Chris also supports the monitoring of the progress and outcome of the 'Factories of the Future' and 'Made in Europe' projects, including the deployment of the EFFRA Innovation Portal and innovation and knowledge transfer mechanisms.




Innovation Adviser and Project Management 

Cornelia Amihalachioae


Cornelia is the Innovation Adviser and Project Management responsible in EFFRA. She provides moderation and results-based management inputs into a number of initiatives implemented under ”Made in Europe” PPP, as well as covers project monitoring activities, including KPI frameworks development and implementation, reporting etc. 




Membership Engagement Officer

Carolina Ferreira


Carolina is the Membership Engagement Officer at EFFRA. She is the contact point for questions related to EFFRA membership, for processing all new membership applications and for collecting information about EFFRA’s membership base, whilst reinforcing the organisation of EFFRA’s events. She is also the contact point for EFFRA’s office management and for financial matters such as purchase and sales invoices.