Trending News

Aarhus University

Established in 1928, Aarhus University (AU) has since developed into a major Danish university with a strong international reputation across the entire research spectrum. AU is organised into five faculties, spanning Technical Sciences; Natural Sciences; Business & Social Sciences; Health; Arts. The Department of Mechanical and Production Engineering (MPE) at AU is placed under the Faculty of Technical Sciences and is organised into four research- and education-based sections: Design & Manufacturing; Mechanics & Materials; Mechatronics & Dynamics: Fluids & Energy. The MPE department educates BEng, BSc, MSc, as well as PhD students.  Many of MPE's research and development activities are based on the specific innovation needs or specialist application areas of companies. Close collaboration with the public sector and private companies ensures that the knowledge and technology generated in the MPE's research environments has a clear anchoring in reality and benefits society as a whole.